Creative Commons License

The Deaf Port project developed a Europass Language Passport for Deaf and Hard of Hearing People.

Europass has been established by the Decision No 2241/2004/EC of the European Parliament and the Council of 15 December 2004 on a single transparency framework for qualifications and competences.

The Europass Language Passport was developed by the Council of Europe as part of the European Language Portfolio and is one of five Europass documents.

It is a self-assessment document where you can describe your language skills and competences regardless of whether they were attained formally or informally. The Europass Language Passport uses the six European levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEF) to record the level of language proficiency in a standardised format.

To see examples of completed Europass Language Passports click here..

To download the Deaf Port Europass Language Passport in pdf click here..

To download the Deaf Port e-Europass Language Passport click here..

To learn more watch the video below!

Content on this page requires a newer version of Adobe Flash Player.

Get Adobe Flash player

Project No. 143512-BG-2008-KA2-KA2MP
This project has been funded with support from the European Commission.
The content of this website reflects the views only of the authors, and the Commission cannot be held
responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.
© 2008-2010 Deaf Port project partnership.